The “I don’t know” answer.

So, I was put in a spot where I had to answer the most dreaded question in the whole wide world.

“Do you like him?”

See, I’m not sure if I like anybody right now. I have crushes and although I may appear a bit forward to some guys, it only means that I want to get to know the guy and not because I want to get it own with him, if you know what I mean.

So when I said,

“I don’t know.”

The respond given to me next was,

“OMG! You like him! I knew it!”

*takes gun and shoots self*

I don’t know means, I don’t know. It’s not one of those ‘yes means no and no means yes’ shit. It literally means that I do not know if I have a crush on the guy. I’m on the fence between yes and no. I don’t think he fits the bill, but at the same time, I don’t see why something wouldn’t happen in the future.

So yes, I don’t know.

Apparently, based on previous experiences, this “I don’t know” answer is a very bad approach to tackle the “Do you like him?” question. Yes, some people use the “I don’t know” answer even when they like somebody, but you got to identify the tones and read between the lines to actually know what type of “I don’t know” answer this is.

She likes him.

“Uhm… I don’t know. Why? Did he ask anything about me? What did he said? When did he say it? Anything else you want to tell me?”

She’s not interested in him.

“Uhm… Err… I don’t know. He seems like a nice guy, but you never know. Though, I’m not really into being in a relationship right now or anything. Not that I don’t think he’s interesting, I’m just happy being single.”

So yes. Do I like him? I don’t know!

Oh, here are some answers I came up with if someone asks me this “Do you like him?” shit again.

“Yes! Just kiddinggggg…”

“No. I like me more.”

“Is he good in bed?” “He’s my brother! How should I know?” “Okay. Well, ask me that question again once you know the answer.”

“Uhm…” *gets distracted*

Jasmine… Out! ;)

Sprinkle me

