The Internet is a loud place.

A lot of people ask me why I blog. How do I maintain a blog. Where do I find the time. Why do I sit in my room cooped up just thinking and writing.

I have to be honest, I don’t write a lot. At least, I don’t write a lot of things that matter much to me. I use to write a lot last time, for the sake of writing. For the sake of speaking about something just to fill up the empty spaces in my blog so that my readers would not wonder where I have gone to if, say, I don’t write about anything at all in a particular day that I should’ve.

I don’t care about those things now. I don’t care about when is the right time to blog or whether there is even a particular time for me to blog. Thinking about these things makes blogging and writing a chore. Thinking about these things is what make people stop writing and that’s sad.

I like writing because I think the Internet is a very loud place. It’s a noisy place filled with happiness, sadness, anger, frustration, demotivation, motivation, rants…

Open your Facebook dashboard and you’d know what I mean. People ranting about their day or writing about some philosophical junk that may or may not be true. Open your Twitter dashboard and again, rants and more philosophical things.

I think that’s why Tumblr is so popular because for once, despite the minimal rants here there, we don’t see a lot of words, just pictures. Visuals things, like music, relaxes us. I don’t know. This might be a random thought, but it is my random thought.

Why do I like writing? 

It’s a no brainer really. I like writing in my blog, without any music on my headphones (although, my headphones are on my head right now), because for once, I can hear myself speak and think in the presence of the Internet. My blog is my one place where instead of looking in wall filled with rants or praises or philosophical things, I am looking at an empty canvas just waiting for me to decorate it with my own personal touch.

As weird as this sounds, I feel unloved when I’m on Facebook or Twitter. I feel as if, everyone is already putting their own colours on these sites and I do not need to add more colour because me doing this would further justify the fact that I am just like everybody else; that I am nobody special.

But in my blog however, I am not nobody special. I am in fact, somebody special. Without me, my blog would not survive. Nobody else knows the password to my blog and even if they do, they wouldn’t make my blog as complete as how I would make it. So, it doesn’t really matter. If I stopped, it (my blog) will stop. Simple as that.

If I could keep on writing for ages, I would. But I wouldn’t because there is nothing for me to say. At least, not right now.

Perhaps some other time.

4 thoughts on “The Internet is a loud place.

  1. like ! :) it’s true and somehow both words and pictures are able to so significant. I guess this is what part of the society wants to see nowadays and there are other parts who love to read too – me *shameless wtf* and tumblr rocks too

    1. Haha! It’s nice to know that there are those who still reads! With Tumblr and photoblogs crazily popping everywhere, I was worried that reading words are things of the past! And yes, Tumblr rocks, hands down! :)

  2. I also blog because I like writing. And story telling. It’s fun. What I blog about might be totally unimportant and irrelevant for other people, but knowing that even one person really, actually spends 2-3 minutes of their 24 hours reading my posts keeps me going.

    Keep on blogging. Cheers :)

    1. I have to agree. I think it’s the thought that someone actually ‘cares’ enough to read your stuff that makes blogging a great experience. Just knowing that that person who may not know you at all understand you completely (or not so completely, but good enough!).

      Thank you for dropping by! Would love to check your blog out but there is no link for me to go to!

Sprinkle me

