Perfection

I wish I was more charismatic so that people would find me interesting. Somewhat, anyway.

I read somewhere that the problem with people wanting so badly to have more friends is that, they often compare themselves with people who have more friends than them. So this then forces them to be friends with that person (in hopes that that person’s friends will be theirs as well) instead of those who have less friends. I’m not sure if that makes sense but it does to me. It tells me that in order to seem charismatic and popular, you have to appeal to not just those who have more friends, but also to those who have less friends.

Okay, that did not sound nice.

I guess, it pretty much mean, “Do not get too caught up with chasing fame that you would ignore everything (or everybody) else“. At least, that’s how I interpreted it.

They say that confidence is key to everything; charisma especially. Confidence is the key to charisma. I suppose, that is true. So true.

I went around the self-help section the other day in Kinokuniya and found that there is no book for women on how to attract men; methods and all that. The only ones that I found were the ones especially targeted for men. I find that odd, but I do understand why though. Men are the ones who are supposed to ‘chase’ after women.

Hmm…

My friend, A, reasoned my misfortune (of not being able to find a women’s self-help book on the subject) this way.

A man does not choose his woman, he merely provides the opportunity to a woman to choose him. Remember, you are the ‘approver’ of the guy, not the other way around.

I have always known this, but I force myself to not believe in this because I do believe that things work both ways, or else, women won’t put extra time on making themselves look pretty for a man’s approval of their attractiveness (Okay, perhaps not entirely to attract men, that is about 1/3 of the reason). Or am I wrong? I don’t know… Because when I want to dress up, aside from the apparent confidence booster, it was also to allow myself to be somewhat interesting to men. To stand out from the rest, if you may.

I’m not even sure where I’m going with this post. I guess I’m just putting pieces of information down and trying to understand it.

I would like to know what you think about this, if you have any thoughts at all :)

2 thoughts on “Perfection

  1. It does work both ways, although most men will readily admit that women are the ones who are picky and judgmental, when was the last time you saw a hot dude with a fat chick. Its always the hot chick with the fat dude. There is nothing wrong with women chasing after a man she’s after..a lot of guys in the 21st century actually find it a turn on, having said that..it does emasculate them a little when they find themselves not having anything to do, ie: chick chases after you, gets your number, invites u out for a date. All the hard work is done! Also..if you’re looking for a good self help book, you should read ‘Why men love bitches’

    1. If guys find it emasculating (despite it secretly being hot) that women chase after them, then that would explain A LOT as to why I’m still single! Haha! Usually, if I like what I see, I’d go ahead and get it and not wait by the side for it (referring to the future Mr. Jasmine) to come to me :P

      I saw the title before, ‘Why Men Love Bitches’. I should go get it huh? Thanks for telling me!

Sprinkle me

