I said damn and shit just now.

Dear friends and sparkly people alike,

Greetings.

First of all, my Internet is a bitch. Apparently YES (the Internet provider, not the rarely uttered word which is usually replaced with a nod) decided to cut down my Internet speed seeing that I used my quota to its maximum this month. Damn you quota-using-Internet-provider-belonging-to-a-university-student!

In other news, I just got back from Brunei visiting family. Before that, it was a four-day backpacking (or attempted backpacking) trip to Laos (or rather the lands of Vang Vieng and Vientiane). I felt like such a globe traveller after travelling to two different countries in the span of three weeks.

Laos was good, though not as good as I wanted it to be. It’s not really a good idea to survive on 100 USD with the wishful thoughts of doing a lot of fun things. A part from seeing drunk and high tourists in Vang Vieng, walking around Vientiane to visit buildings and stuff, there weren’t any fun things you can do with only 100 USD in hand.

So yes, we were depressed.

But I will talk about that in my next post when I encounter a faster Internet that wouldn’t take me 2 minutes to load my Gmail email. That is like a billion years in Internet time. No joke.

Oh, and just now I said ‘damn’ and ‘shit’ in front of a 6-year old. I wouldn’t be too bothered about saying those but the fact that the kid is super duper smart and understood grown up talk, saying bad things isn’t really a good idea, especially when you want to avoid being slapped on the wrist by his caretaker.

Anyway, while waiting for my next post, why not we take the time and indulge in a photo of me with this super cool Buddha statue that I took pictures with in Vientiane’s old royal palace. Pretty dope!

Sprinkle me

