Ex-friends.

I kind of wish that I could maintain a close bond with friends from my past and still have them today. Isn’t it super weird to know that you are strangers today when last time, you used to be inseparable and share secrets and stories with one another?  Ideally of course, you’d want to keep being friends but distance, different click of friends and different way of thinking stops you from ‘being friends’ like you used to.

I guess you can’t blame anyone though, not them, not you. You just sort of grow up and stop making effort, which is okay I guess. Maybe life’s like that. You forget some to make room for new ones. I don’t know. Just seemed pretty depressing when I think about it, especially when your lives were filled with history and now you just sort of pass each other like you don’t know one another.

I would go through my pictures and be all, “We used to have so much fun last time but now, we barely talk”.

Oh well.

Sprinkle me

