YOU CAN STILL VOTE FOR ME WHILE THERE IS TIME AS CLOSING DATE FOR VOTING IS TODAY!

VOTE FOR ME HERE! 

As you may or may not know, I am joining a wonderful, once in a lifetime competition called the ‘Big Blog Exchange‘ where 16 bloggers from all around the world get to swap places with each other for 10 days, all paid for!

I have even written a post about my reasons to why I want to be a part of this competition which you can read HERE.

This post however will be a compilation of photos that I have taken during my travels which I wish to share it with all of you :) Hope you’ll enjoy it!

One thing I like about backpacking and staying in hostels is that I get to meet lifelong friends along the way! Rachel and I met Gime and Tamara from Argentina when we were visiting Vang Vieng and clicked instantly! – Vang Vieng, Laos (2013)
Admiring our shadows as we walked and posed on a suspension bridge. That’s me on the right, holding my hand out. – Penampang, Sabah (Malaysian Borneo)
The crowning of the new 2007 Unduk Ngadau winner, Jo-Anna Henley Rampas. Unduk Ngadau pageants feature young ladies from the various districts in Sabah, Malaysia. This pageant is to celebrate the beauty of the ladies from the 30 or so indigenous tribes in Sabah and it is a yearly event which falls during the Harvest Festival (Kaamatan Festival) on 30th and 31st August.
My collection of postcards which I have collected over the years. To date, I have about 300 or so postcards from various parts of the world; either bought by me during my travels or given by friends and family who traveled overseas.
Zen-ing out in Hyde Park back in 2009. I was fortunate enough to attend an international conference in Oxfordshire and decided to visit London while I’m at it. – London, United Kingdom (2010)
Enjoying the sunset by the Mekong River after an evening of enjoying street foods and exploring historical Vientiane! – Vientiane, Laos (2013)
Goofing around in Kellie’s Castle! – Perak (2012)
A regular view from a coffee shop in Ipoh, Perak. This is an old coffee shop, we were told. Probably since the 60’s! (Though, please correct me if I’m wrong!) – Ipoh, Perak (2012)
Locals are definitely the best tour guides to have! This is my classmate Wei Chien and her dad who were incredibly hospitable during my friend, Jayson and my stay in Ipoh. Both father and daughter were born and raised in Ipoh all their lives. Here they are saying goodbye to us as we board our train back to KL. – Ipoh, Perak (2012)
A monk seen on the streets of Vientiane waiting to for the light to change so that he can cross the road. – Vientiane, Laos (2013)
Me posing in front of one of the cool traditional houses (which also happens to be the place where I stayed for 2 nights!) in the Sarawak Cultural Village during the 2012 Rainforest World Music Festival (RWMF) in Sarawak! I had such a fun time when I was there and I even blogged about it! Read about my post here! – Sarawak, Malaysian Borneo (2012)
My guide during my travels in Laos. It was such a helpful book and one that practically every tourists have on their hands as they visit Laos! LOL! Here I am posing while waiting for my food to arrive! – Vientiane, Laos (2013)
When in Penang, hunt for Ernest Zacharevic’s famous street arts; this being the most iconic of them all – Penang, Malaysia (2013)
The best way to get to know a city is through their street food! – Manila, Philippines (2014)
A monkey who only came to me when I gave it food. Cheeky! – A’famosa Resort, Melaka (2014)
Beautiful view of the sea from a family-owned chalet in Kinarut, Sabah called ‘Seaside Travelers Inn’ – Kinarut, Sabah (Malaysian Borneo)
A clear image of the suspension bridge (picture in Image 2) with the village in the background – Penampang, Sabah (Malaysian Borneo)
A perfectly captured image of the sunset slowly setting down in between the Petronas Twin Towers. In this picture alone, you can also see another iconic tower; the KL Tower. – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (2014)

Don’t forget to VOTE FOR ME HERE! I’m counting on you to help me represent Malaysia!!

Sprinkle me

